Freddie Hubbard

Freddie Hubbard – Times Are Changing

Times Are Changing
1 Spanish Rose
2 Back To Lovin’ Again
3 Was She Really There?
4 Corazon Amplio
5 Sabrosa

Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
Todd Cochran – keyboards
Stanley Clarke – bass
Michael Shrieve – drums
Stix Hooper – drums
Phil Perry – vocals

Freddie’s tour guide on this music journey is synth wizard Todd Cochran, who produced and arranged the sessions utilizing an arsenal of the latest high-tech gear. Though he has developed an adeptness with machines through his work with Peter Gabriel, Carl Palmer and his own late ‘70s progressive rock band, Automatic Man, Cochran was mindful of preserving the intergrity of Freddie’s art and the purity of his sound. Says Freddie Hubbard, “This time I wanted people to hear the tender side of me”
– St. Louis Sentinel